ORAS OU First RMT: Weaville + Alakazam HO (peaked 1744)

Proof of peak

Introduction
I've been battling competitively on and off for the last 4 or so years (the first 2 years I was ass). Started getting really into it due to the ability to play showdown at work. I still have alot to learn though because I'm still relatively new to the smogon community so advice would be greatly appreciated.

Why HO?
Simply because I find it the most fun to play. It takes a ton of skill to keep the offensive pressure on. also in my experience playing balance and semi stall I was awful at it because I get extremely impatient and would miss play alot during the end game. Since I play the majority of my battles at work, its great to have them end within 20 turns. And finally, and most importantly, because alot of my favorite pokemon tend to be great on HO as you will see below.

The Team
I started with the core of Alakazam + Weaville because they are so good together, breaking down each other's checks and counters and just absolutely breaking balance in half. And a bonus! Alakazam is my favorite mon and Weavile is my brother's favorite mon so thats just a plus

Niko Drakis (Alakazam) @ Life Orb
Ability: Magic Guard
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Psychic
- Focus Blast
- Shadow Ball
- Encore

My favorite pokemon since day 1. Alakazam has great special attack, fantastic speed tier, and amazing ability with magic guard. Zam is great for weakening the team for my incoming Keldeo. The combination of Zam + Weaville + Keldeo always provide me with a win condition. I choose Life Orb over Focus Sash because I appreciate the added damage output. Plus encore saved me so many times against balance and stall. Sash + Thunder wave is good on HO but so far I dont think I need it because Scarf Keldeo revenges most setup mons anyway and its hard to set up against this team because of its raw offensive pressure

Luther Drakis (Weavile) @ Life Orb
Ability: Pressure