1. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  2. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!

First RMT!

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by ThE BoSs13, Dec 9, 2012.

1. ThE BoSs13

ThE BoSs13

First NU RMT

I'm new to NU and wanted to try Absol. I based this whole team around him and Sawk. Could use suggestions because I don't know this tier well. I made this team a long time ago so the descriptions are kinda small.​

Absol @ Life Orb
    Trait: Super Luck
    EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
    Jolly Nature
    - Night Slash
    - Sucker Punch
    - Pursuit
    - Superpower​

My favorite NU pokemon. Wanted to try a critical set to see if it works. It works as a revenge killer but is too frail to do anything else. Night Slash, Pscho Cut, Shadow Claw, and Stone Edge give him those criticals he's working for and Pursuit kills Ghosts and Psychics. The criticals don't happen as much as wanted and I feel like he is wasted. This guy gets killed by any tank and could probably use a different set. The EVs maximize his attack and speed so he can kill as much as possible before he dies from the many pokemon that carry Superpower or Close Combat.​

Sawk @ Choice Band
    Trait: Mold Breaker
    EVs:252 Atk / 252 Spe / 4 Def
    Adamant Nature
    -Close Combat
    -Ice Punch
    -Stone Edge
    -Earthquake ​

My Choice Band user. He can do anything and is the main pokemon on this team. This guy works perfect with the diversity he can stay in and sweep even locked in on a move. The EVs are the normal Choice Band set EVs and maximize his attack and speed. Love this guy and don't need to change him. He OHKO's most pokemon with one of his moves and when he is locked still majorly hurts everything that resists it. ​

Musharna @ Leftovers
    Trait: Synchronize
    EVs:240 HP / 252 Def / 16 Spe
    Bold Nature
    -Calm Mind
    -Moonlight
    -Psychic