ORAS OU First Team-- Mega Beedrill

Hey guys!

I have been playing pokemon since gen 3, but have just started to get into competitive battling, and this is my first try at a team.

Beedrill-Mega (M) @ Beedrillite
Ability: Adaptability
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
IVs: 0 SpA
- X-Scissor
- Swords Dance
- Knock Off
- Poison Jab

I picked Beedrill as my mega to be a physical sweeper, setting up with a swords dance and then using its high attack, speed, and move coverage to OHKO a large amount of pokemon. My problem with Beedrill is the struggle to switch in on anything except grass types.

Dragonite (M) @ Weakness Policy
Ability: Multiscale
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Fire Punch
- Dragon Dance
- Dragon Claw
- Extreme Speed

Dragonite is the pokemon I often lead off with and I use to switch in to pokemon I would otherwise have a tough time against, especially with multiscale and weakness policy. Dragonite is another fast attacker, something I probably have too much of, but with some speed traded off for extra defenses. I have fire punch for steel types, especially Ferroseed.

Azumarill (M) @ Assault Vest
Ability: Huge Power
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SpD
Adamant Nature
- Play Rough
- Aqua Tail
- Knock Off
- Superpower

I use Azumarill as a very bulky attacker. Huge power gives him plenty of damage output and assault vest makes him extra tanky. On top of this, I use the fairy and water typing as a great switch in to dragons and many others.

Chansey @ Eviolite
Ability: Natural Cure
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Def / 252 SpD
Impish Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Stealth Rock
- Soft-Boiled
- Seismic Toss
- Toxic

Chansey is my stall tank and unfortunately my only pokemon with stealth rocks. Chansey is able to effectively toxic stall against a wide variety of pokemon. I'm not sure if its bad to rely on chansey for rocks though. Also not very effective against steel and poison types.

Bisharp (M) @ Lum Berry
Ability: Defiant
EVs: 168 HP / 252 Atk / 88 Spe