1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

First VGC Team - Italian Regionals

Discussion in 'VGC' started by LightAndrek, May 27, 2014.

1. LightAndrek

LightAndrek

Hi everyone,
    My name is Andrea and I'm quite new to competitive VGC battles, so I would like some help to finalize my team for the Italian Nationals this weekend.

The team is preatty simple. It follows the most commons Pokemon build used (or so i was told).

Gardevoir (F) @ Gardevoirite
    Nature: Timid
    Ability: Trace/Pixillate
    252SpAtk/252Spd/4SpDef
    - Moonblast
    - Psychoshock
    - Protect
    - Shadow Ball

[*] The Mega of the team. Essentially it is used to take down powerfull dragon types like Salamance and to deal with mons that can be troublesome for Garchomp and Aegislash.

Talonflame (M) @ Leftovers
    Nature: Adamant
    Ability: Gale Wings
    252Atk/252Spd/4Hp
    - Flare Blitz
    - Brave Bird
    - Protect
    - U-Turn

[*] Sweeper of the team. It is quite fragile so I prefer to use this in late game or to take down Steel/Grass types.

Aegislash (M) @ Weakness Policy
    Nature: Quiet
    Ability: Stance Change
    252Hp/252SpAtk/4Atk
    - King's Shield
    - Sacred Sword
    - Flash Cannon
    - Shadow Sneak

[*] I usually bring him as my first choice quite always thanks to his nature bulk in Shield Form. Sacred Sword is for normal type like Kanga and Flash Cannon to bring down Fairy types in one hit.

Garchomp (M) @ Rocky Helmet
    Nature: Jolly
    Ability: Rough Skin
    4HP/252Atk/252Spd
    - Earthquake
    - Rock Slide
    - Protect
    - Dragon Claw

[*] Usually used in combination with Rotom or Talonflame to spam Earthquakes and Rock Slides. Dragon Claw is just for STAB and to hit slow dragons if they are not full-health.

Rotom-W @ Citrus Berry
    Nature: Modest
    Ability: Levitate