1. GET SMOGON SHIRTS HERE! First time ever. Limited time only & next time the design will be different, so get it while you can!
  2. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  3. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Forbidden Entry

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by Parundead, Sep 27, 2012.

1. Parundead

Parundead

Forbidden Entry
    Hello Smogon. You might not have seen me before as I am from PO. I decided to join Smogon and try out a team which I recently built. It has gone through minor changes and it has peaked me 1834 on ParundeadTEST and 1.7 on two other accounts (Parundead and Parundead2) on the NU ladder with a total record of 33W-5L, which for me is pretty impressive as I am pretty new to NU. I hope you guys can guide me and make me much better in the NU Metagame. Here's my team, Forbidden Entry.
    [​IMG]
    Bastiodon (M) @ Leftovers
    Trait: Sturdy
    EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SDef
    Careful Nature
    - Iron Head
    - Magic Coat
    - Roar
    - Stealth Rock

Overall my favourite Pokémon to lay hazards in NU. With an enormous base 138 SpDef and base 168 Def, it's a difficult guy to deal with. The reason I use Magic Coat is to have hazards/status inducing moves bounced back to my opponent which can really help. It can also prevent any hazards to be layed on the field, which enhances Sawk and Braviary's performance by a mile. I use Iron Head so it'll not be a taunt bait. Bastiodon is also my main switch in to Altaria/Whimsicott, which gives my teams a little bit of trouble if I misplay.
    [​IMG]
    Sawk (M) @ Choice Band
    EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spd
    Adamant Nature
    - Close Combat
    - Stone Edge
    - Earthquake
    - Ice Punch