Froggie Power (Drizzle Team)

Hi guys! This is my first RMT on Smogon and I am very new to competitive battling. This team is only the 2nd team I have made and I can't seem to break the 1600 ranking, but I have played with this team a lot and improved it a lot since I first started. So even though I am a total newb, I have worked really hard on this team and I hope you guys will give me some advice to get unstuck! Thank you! Without further ado: Team Froggie Power!

This team is supposed to be a balanced rain team. Also something you should know about me is that I'd rather lose with Pokemon I like than win with Pokemon I don't like, so that is the reason for a few of my choices. Also I think Rotom-Wash is the ugliest thing ever so I would rather not use one haha even though I am sure people will suggest it. :)

Rainy (Politoed) (F) @ Leftovers
Trait: Drizzle
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SAtk
Bold Nature
IVs: 30 SAtk
- Payback
- Protect
- Scald
- Perish Song

Rainy is, obviously, my rain-maker. I like Perish Song on her because I can deal with Pokemon trying to set themselves up for a sweep. Payback is a move that I pretty much never use, so suggestions on how to use it or a different move to use are welcome. Would it be a bad idea to have Rain Dance instead of Payback, to deal with Ninetales or Tyranitar without switching out all the time? Other than that, this lady is pretty self-explanatory as it is on almost every rain team.

Othello (Starmie) @ Leftovers
Trait: Natural Cure
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SDef / 252 Spd
Timid Nature
- Rapid Spin
- Ice Beam
- Thunder
- Scald