XY OU From the Depths - Bulky Offense (Peaked at 1909, #16)

From the Depths - Bulky Offense (Peaked at 1909, #16)

From the depths of 5th gen NU crawled out Pinsir.. battered and defiant. For his determination, he was awarded another chance by lord Arceus.. another chance to leave its mark in OU.

“M’lord, I swear on my life that I’ll fight to the death for you with my new form.” He said..

Proof:

Introduction

Changes in red

Most people know me as Ant / Anttya. I hang out mostly in the Monotype Room, or in Frost. I play a lot of Monotype, but I've always enjoyed almost every single tier (I'm hopeless at Doubles..) and I've always been a cuteness over viability person which is why I'm using stuff like Breloom. I started playing competitive near the end of BW2 and I'm proud to say, I've improved a lot. :)
No more Stalling, I present to you, welcome to From the Depths a XY Bulky Offense team!​

Team Building Process

As you already know, this team is revolved around Pinsir. Arielate is the hidden gem. With it, it makes Pinsir a brilliant late game sweeper.

The second Pokemon that I decided to add on was Breloom. There is no reason why, Breloom just happened to be Pinsir’s bff.

It was then when I noticed that I had a crippling Fire and Flying weakness (a.k.a Talonflame) and I looked for a sufficient counter to it, and Tyranitar was the answer. Tyranitar’s second purpose is to hunt and kill the Lati twins who outspeed Pinsir.

I was pretty worried about was Mawile and Bisharp. Their STABs can pretty much wreck my current team, I eventually decided on Heatran. With max investment in the physical spectrum, Heatran can tank all of their moves with pleasure. It also patches up my Fire weakness.

The next issue was Stall. Now that stall became popular again I needed something that had the power to break through walls, and be able to cripple them at the same time. Latios was perfect. It has Psyshock for special walls and Draco Meteor for physical ones.