Gekirin

Gekirin

Hi everyone! This is my first RMT and I would like to ask for your suggestions. I made this team at the dawn of BW2 and it is focused on checking the new threats in the metagame. I’ve been playing competitive since around early-mid BW and I had only made a Smogon account a few days ago. The title ‘Gekirin’ is the move Outrage in Japanese, as Salamence is the main sweeper. Please note that I’m new to this so please tell me if I’ve made any mistakes. Thanks.

Tornadus-T @ Expert Belt
Nature: Hasty
Ability: Regenerator
252Sp Atk/252Spd/4Atk
Hurricane
Superpower
U-Turn
Rain Dance
Tornadus-T was a Pokemon I really wanted to try out ever since it was released. This Tornadus-T was based off the original Hurriacane set and it actually works well with its great new ability – Regenerator. Hurricane is its main STAB move and does a ton of damage to anyone who doesn’t resist it, although 70% accuracy is pretty shaky, it works well in rain and KOs Fighting types. I chose Superpower over Focus Blast for its reliability, and a way to guarantee an OHKO against non-Chople Berry Tyranitars, Superpower does have its flaws though, Scizor could come in and trap me with Bullet Punch and Pursuit at -1 Defence. U-Turn is to scout switch ins and deals a fair amount of damage to Latios etc. for the last moveslot, rain dance allows me to avert the weather to my favour and screws around sand and sun teams. It also gives Hurricane 100% accuracy and is useful to most of my team. I chose Expert belt to bluff choice and deal a bit more damage to specific Pokemon. This Pokemon is my lead as it can check or scout many leads and could divert the weather to my favour.

Mamoswine @ Life Orb
Nature: Adamant
Ability: Thick Fat
252Atk/252Spd/4HP
Ice Shard
Icicle Spear
Earthquake
Stealth Rock