1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Gen1 battling

Discussion in 'Pokemon Online' started by Mustard, Feb 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mustard

    Mustard

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Hey everyone,
    Sorry if this is a stupid question or shouldn't be posted here, I'm new to all this stuff so forgive me!

    I downloaded some pokemon online to do some gen1 battling since this is basically the only generation I am familiar with.
    I noticed you can pick ''versions'' at the top, and ''stadium'' is gen1.
    However, I can still pick natures and set EVs to my pokemon.
    Also moves like megadrain aren't on the movelist.

    So could anyone be kind enough to tell me how I can battle with a gen1 set? Or is it impossible to battle with the R/B/Y ''engine'' and is the only gen1 ruleset you can choose one with just using the first 150 pokemon but with EVS, natures etc.

    Thanks!
  2. NixHex

    NixHex what is béisbol
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Forum Moderatoris a Pokemon Researcheris a Contributor to Smogonis a Battle Server Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,661
    In stadium or GSC mode, the EV boxes should be filled up to 255 and ivs to 15. As far as I know, it shouldn't even show Natures. Are you sure you're using Pokemon Online or are you using Netbattle Supremacy?
  3. Mustard

    Mustard

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    6
  4. prem

    prem failed abortion
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Smogon Social Media Contributoris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Battle Server Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,822
    you are using pokemon online. just delete reinstall the new version. or you can try just pressing the stadium thing again. thats what i normally do
  5. Mustard

    Mustard

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Aah it works now!
    Reinstalled and had to click the stadium thing again.
    Thanks for the help!
    People here are very helpful, appreciate it!

    EDIT: Is there a server for gen1 battling btw?
    I think I found one in a thread called something like zapdos.org or w/e, but I can't seem to find the thread anymore!
    EDIT2: Found it!
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)