Gen 2 Going Back In Time(RMT)

Milling around with one of my Advanced teams the other day, I noticed it would fit nicely as a G/S/C team with a few alterations. Its my first attempt at a G/S/C team in a long while, so I'm sure I missed some things.

Umbreon:leftovers
-mean look
-baton pass
-moonlight
-toxic

With far less frequent substitute leads in G/S/C, Mean Look Umbie makes a solid lead that allows for easy set ups. Its also excellent at making a hole for a sweeper to exploit later in the game.

Gengar:miracle berry
-hypnosis
-explosion
-thunderbolt
-ice punch

Can sweep decently if the Snorelax/Blissey/Hypno is out of the way, but more than likely will be exploding on something annoying after putting something else to sleep.

Starmie:miracle berry
-surf
-psychic
-recover
-reflect

In Advance, Starmie had the most sweeps of anything on my team. This version is much more defensive, but keeps its high damage output. (albeit without its great surf/ice beam/thunderbolt coverage)

Charizard:leftovers
-belly drum
-rock slide
-earthquake
-flamethrower

Requires a bit more setup than Tentacruel, but I think its worth it. Especially since both Umbreon and Gengar are optimized to pick out and remove certain threats. He plays differently without access to salac, so I'm still getting my bearings when using him, but as soon as you clean out their counter he tends to sweep.

Rhydon:quick claw
-rock slide
-earthquake
-rest
-roar

Power, toughness, and horrible typing all rolled into one neat package. Replaced Skarmory and is my primary answer to other Snorelax.

Snorelax:leftovers
-body slam
-earthquake
-curse
-rest

I always loved Snorelax, but its a bit depressing to see it on every team in G/S/C. (Blissey is WAY underrated in this format) Very dangerous when it finally starts cursing on turn 20 or so.

Notes: