1. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  2. Welcome to the Orange Islands! Please remember to read the rules. Come chat with us on our IRC channel and enjoy your stay!
  3. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!

How to clone Pokemon in Emerald version

Discussion in 'Orange Islands' started by Glen, Jul 28, 2006.

  1. Iron-Man

    Iron-Man

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    does this still work?
  2. Aerodactyl Legend

    Aerodactyl Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,132
    Unless you've tried it already, of course it does.
  3. PommyDragon2525

    PommyDragon2525

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    I uses this all the time. Through hunting, trading, (And some GS) i have a copy of emerald with a copy of every pokemon available, and every Unknown form except for F. I use the clone glitch to trade them up to my dimond version without loosing my collection on emerald. I have easily cloned over 200 time, and over 300 pokemon.

    BTW, if anyone wants some cool looking shiny's or some 3rd gen to 1st gen legends, pm me an offer. I have a decent Shiny Jirachi.
  4. kristy

    kristy

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    I found it so interesting. Well i can never imagine their can be pokemon clones. I have my own pokemon game on my pc. but i m sure, that's not a clone of it.
  5. Zephyr

    Zephyr Life Stream
    is a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Researcher Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Server Moderator Alumnus

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    This pretty much ruined alot of valuableness to alot of legendaries earlier on because you could legit clone then and then Pal park them to the the 4th gen games.
  6. Ryner

    Ryner

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    236
    Well if you play it on emulator, there's this tool that's like pokesav(I forgot what it was called) and you can use it to clone the Pokemon easily(by extracting PKM files and e.t.c.).
  7. Ryner

    Ryner

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    236
    No, from my understanding, this method only works on Pokemon Emerald.

    I think there's different method for cloning in Pokemon Ruby & Sapphire, but I could be wrong.
  8. ShinySprite

    ShinySprite

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Salvage Mission.

    The clone glitch is wonderful if you're into the whole shiny trade thing, since it's technically legit. ( No action replay, pokeSAV, etc.) Only using the failed programming of nintendo to create armies of pokemon in Hoenn. Of course, now that i spent 3 months soft resetting a black rayquaza, it's only natural i'd clone a couple boxes full. And on the way there a green wingull.
    By the way: Does anyone know when there're going to fix the RNG reporter 8.31 link? I would like to abuse my Emerald even more (-^U^-)
  9. aaulions20

    aaulions20

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    What do you mean,"And on the way a green wingull"? Did you use it as a test run or what?
  10. ElDynamite

    ElDynamite

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Yes, I remember cloning Latios, Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza, and the 3 Regis and sending them to all my friends :D Sadly, Emerald has become obsolete...
  11. shampoo

    shampoo

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Very useful, thanks tons.
  12. GreenWater10

    GreenWater10

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    108
    This was a good way to end the 3rd generation.
  13. Chill

    Chill

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,673
    Did anyone ever try using this to get infinite battle points? Or would that not work?
  14. Darthenos

    Darthenos

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Ahh, I remember have six Jirachi's and feeling like I was so cool lol. I loved Emerald
  15. 5thgenerator

    5thgenerator

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    I remember doing this. The first time I did it, it worked. After about 20 clones, my game froze. My save was still intact but I didn't get the Pokemon I wanted to be cloned, cloned. :(
  16. XaperZ

    XaperZ

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Risky? But yeh i Remember this :P
  17. Butterfreeak

    Butterfreeak

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    I tried to do that when I got a Latios, but it messed up with my game haha
  18. NaZe

    NaZe

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    The most interesting fact about this cheat, is that you can clone a number of items, equal to your boxed pokemon. With this, i cloned every single TM, Rare Candy, and Master Ball that i had.

    I´m breeding some nice pokémon again in my Emerald, and well... giving rarecandies to them when they are Full Ev´d, it´s quicker to have 100 leveled pokémon, to pass over to all your newer games.
  19. leesa

    leesa

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    I'm not really fond of ruining my game either, but if I've recieves hacked items, is my game ruined anyway? I got a Master Ball and a Jirachi, both hacked, from friends. I used a friend's cart to dupe a pokemon to make sure this worked. And it did. Therefore this is freakin sweet. I wont have to pickup EQ's again EVER.
  20. Blarchar

    Blarchar

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Ok, do you turn off the game in that one second that it freezes, or after you completely save? that's sort of a key factor... I think... :P
  21. filipq

    filipq

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    In other news (which is definitely related, for being an amazing glitch), thanks to the Transform/Rage glich in Generation IV, Slaking can learn Skill Swap (Unless the glitch works differently in his case). This opens so many frontiers of Destruction, it's not even funny....wait no, it is.
    BWAHAHA.

    Evil laughter aside, it certainly is surprising that the one thing that could make Slaking too godly to exist has no posts here....

    However, the possibilities are definitely worth noting here. Pop Truant on any opposing pokemon, and you force an automatic switch. Trap them first, and you're in for shmooth shailing with Focus Punch and Protect. If Swapking doesn't get banned, Ariados and other trap-passers will start seeing a lot of use.

    Now all that's left to do is for good ole' Smogon to decide on how to deal with this game-breaker (although i may be speaking too soon).
    Swapking needs a tier of his own.
  22. exo

    exo

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    this is a little random, but thank you for saying how to clone in emerald! it helps me a lot.
  23. blarajan

    blarajan i was born under the same star as shakeitup
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Forum Moderatoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Server Moderator Alumnus
    Little Cup Leader

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3,621
    When my cousin showed me this when I was a kid, my mind was blown. I didn't know pokemon had glitches.
  24. Dark Arceus

    Dark Arceus

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    310
    I think I should just say one thing.

    This topic should be locked. Yes we all know that it works and does not corrupt your data. If you did it wrong then there is a small chance.

    Any posts on this topic from now on should be considered SPAM because there is no productiveness to posting on a topic where all exploits have been hit.

    I don't wish to appear rude, mini-mod, or tell mods what to do but really there is nothing else to say.
  25. LUST

    LUST
    is a Team Rater Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Past WCoP Winneris a SPL Winner

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    961
    Great Glitch I agree with Dark Arceus to lock this thread.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)