1. Welcome to the Orange Islands! Please remember to read the rules. Come chat with us on our IRC channel and enjoy your stay!
  2. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  3. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

How to clone Pokemon in Emerald version

Discussion in 'Orange Islands' started by Glen, Jul 28, 2006.

  1. eddylugia

    eddylugia

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    thanks for the glitch, it will be very useful for my Black Pokedex (even if it will be a long process: from Emerald to SS and from SS to Black)
  2. Alice748

    Alice748

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    dude this is awesome
    __________________
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  3. PrimeMinister

    PrimeMinister

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    313
    Nobody seems to know this.....
    I used to do this all the time......
    Seriously? Smogon just realized this? How odd.....

    I cloned like 10 rayquazas and like 9 feraligatrs.
  4. Biosci

    Biosci !
    is a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a VGC3 Winner

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,473
    Look at the date of the first post and you will see why your logic is disproven.
  5. Iceydude168

    Iceydude168

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Fuck I hate it now. I migrated my Blaziken to Pearl and left a clone in Emerald. Then I did it wrong and deleted my Emerald Blaziken clone.

    Otherwise it's a cool glitch, I just have a grudge against it for deleting Brokenblaze from Emerald :x
  6. Japan

    Japan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    693
    You should try not to clone many times, it can delete any pokemon from your box, this has happened to me before when I was cloning a lotad (for testing purposes).
  7. zina2

    zina2

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    my

    good post:adam:
  8. xNoQa

    xNoQa

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    It doesnt corrupt your data in long time usage ive had my emerald cartridge since it came out and its still as perfect as ever :3
  9. zero2exe

    zero2exe Veteran Breeder - Expert Translator
    is a Contributor Alumnus

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    669
    I know I know, reviving old threads isn't the best but I think this comment needs a reply for anyone who happens to check this thread.
    I have used this glitch for a long time and I can confirm that it can't possibly delete your box pokemon unless you make the mistake of moving them to the spot of another pokemon in the Pc or placing one from your party into the PC while attempting to clone. From my understanding what this glitch does is to save all the data about your party and bag but by interrupting the saving process the PC data isn't updated so that part of the data is loaded from the previous save (the one you should make in front of the PC).
  10. Karaty Kid

    Karaty Kid

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Awesome Work Dudes
  11. Calvie

    Calvie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks a ton!

    I'm so glad this works, I spent 9 hours abusing the RNG on it to get a 31/31/31/31/29/30 IV spread on a Rayquaza. And now I can clone it!
    Woooooo!
  12. Matrulez25

    Matrulez25

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    dude this is awesome i used to do this all the time but i forgot bout it so thanx for reminding me =]

    oh p.s when i used to do it , it had no long term side effects from what i recall so its safe to use :)
  13. ScoobyDoom

    ScoobyDoom

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Woot! Ive always wanted to learn how to do this!
  14. LPFan

    LPFan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    317
    Thanks for reminding me! This is a glitch I used to do to all the time to clone rare candies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)