1. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  2. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!

Hyper offense ru

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by Schafferson, Feb 24, 2013.

1. Schafferson

Schafferson

Hello, thanks for checking out my team. This is my first RMT and I am new to competitive pokemon in general. Anyway, I enjoy play in the RU tier because I think it is a fun tier that a lot of interesting pokemon can shine in. I decided to make a hyper offensive team using dual screens because I thought it would be a fun playstyle that I don't see too often. The team is based on the idea of using all physical or all special attackers for the whole team so that if one member can cripple an opposing wall, the rest of the team will have an easier time sweeping. I have made improvements to the team chaning Kabutops for Hitmonlee and Sawsbuck for Durant, and have currently climbed to #62 on PO. I think Quagsire will wreck my team now, but I haven't seen it in a while. Without further ado, here is the team:

Quick Glance: dual screens Uxie, unburden Hitmonlee, hone claws Durant, shift gear Klinklang, bulk up Tornadus, swords dance Gallade

[​IMG]
    Uxie @ Light Clay
    Trait: Levitate
    EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 Spd
    Jolly Nature (+Spd, -SAtk)
    - U-turn
    - Light Screen
    - Reflect
    - Stealth Rock

Uxie is here because I wanted a dual screener on the team and Uxie is probaly the best in the tier. It is fast and bulky so it has no trouble setting up screens, even multiple times. It can also give stealth rock support which is obviously important. I have experimented with both memento and u-turn in the last slot. I generally lead with Uxie, but it can easily be set up against, so i often lead with one of my sweepers and bring screens in later on in the battle.

[​IMG]
    Hitmonlee (M) @ Normal Gem
    Trait: Unburden