1. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  2. Join our new official channel, Victory Road, on PS! Read this for more information.
  3. The Smogcast Request forum is now open for those wanting to talk competitive 'mons on Smogon's Twitch!
  4. Ever find yourself missing out on the latest Smogon articles? We've now got a subscription service, so the newest articles (of your choice) are delivered right to your inbox! Check it out here.

I have a doubt about a rule

Discussion in 'VGC' started by Lorenzoluce, Apr 13, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lorenzoluce

    Lorenzoluce

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    I know that if you want to take part in an official VGC competition you have to follow some rules that include using just the pokemons that are available in X&Y,but the question is:what if I tranfer a poke from White 2 but that pokemon is within the rules(in terms of moves too)?Can I use it or do I have to breed another one in pokemon X?
  2. TheMantyke

    TheMantyke ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤ ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤ ▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇ ᕙ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ᕗ - "gundie gaino"
    is a Smogon Social Media Contributoris a Forum Moderatoris a Site Staff Alumnusis a Team Rater Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6,008
    You cannot use that Pokemon as it is not Kalos native. All Pokemon that can compete must have been bred in Pokemon X or Y and are easily denoted by a small pentagon on their summary screen.

    Please use the simple questions thread or the rules thread for this next time!
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)