1. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  2. Ever find yourself missing out on the latest Smogon articles? We've now got a subscription service, so the newest articles (of your choice) are delivered right to your inbox! Check it out here.

If your role is redirected...

Discussion in 'Office of Strategic Influence' started by Walrein, Jun 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Walrein

    Walrein balls to the Wal
    is a Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3,673
    would you recieve a PM saying so?
    Hypothetical question, btw.
  2. Acklow

    Acklow The last REAL joke killer
    is a Pre-Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,114
    Usually it depends on what kind of role is doing the redirecting. Sometimes, hosts may opt out of letting you know if the role itself can do it without notifying the target, but most of the time I think you are actually told that you were redirected.
  3. Engineer Pikachu

    Engineer Pikachu Good morning, you bastards!
    is a Contributor Alumnus

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,592
    Pretty much this.

    Most of the time, you'll be notified that you were redirected, but things are never set in stone.
  4. Walrein

    Walrein balls to the Wal
    is a Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3,673
    Thanks. That answers my question. Requesting that this topic be locked.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)