i'm a noob to the site, but im not uneducated

Discussion in 'Trou Du Cul' started by Nihlus_62691, Aug 6, 2009.

1. Nihlus_62691

Nihlus_62691

I recently discovered this site and i like it already, please dont judge me by my noobness, i have spent many a year playing the pokemon games and know what im on about. that being said i would like to ask, why do people still insist on making 'shiny'pokemon teams? all of you out there familliar with ev's and iv's should know a shiny pokemon is made when its 'total' iv's come to be less than 9... i saw two shiny teams at the last tournament i entered and surprise, they lost horifficly. why do they think they get credability for using natures defects in battle?
  2. NikLink

NikLink

Um.

Where have you been the last 8 years or so? Shiny Pokemon can have any combination of IVs since Ruby/Sapphire. Also you posted in the wrong place, and horribly butchered the English language to boot. (Well okay no not really, only just a little)

Welcome to Smogon! This kind of thing, if it were actually true, would go in Stark Mountain. Keep an eye out for next time.
  3. Canada

Canada

I believe that shininess stopped being affected by IVs back in generation 3...
  4. cyberzero

cyberzero
    is a CAP Contributor Alumnus

Shiny Pokemon are only credited for the alternate colorings now. On Shoddy Battle in particular, it does not affect anything whether or not a Pokemon is chosen to be shiny or not.
  5. Raj

Raj CAP Playtesting Expert

Hey welcome to Smogon! However, Congregation of the Masses is where we discuss things non-Pokemon related. Stark Mountain is what you're looking for, more specifically this thread here: http://www.smogon.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56879

Take a look around. If you need a Pokemon related question answered, there's where you should ask it.
  6. Nihlus_62691

Nihlus_62691

i won, the tournament that is
  7. NikLink

NikLink