I'm Back (Bulky offense)

Hey guys, remember me? No? Not surprising. It’s been a while since I’ve play Pokemon seriously. I stopped a few months into generation 5. Actually, I should probably preface this RMT by stating that: I have very little general knowledge about Pokemon after generation 5. I took a year long hiatus into yugioh and got fairly good at that, and then stopped once college started because I didn’t have the time for it. My roommate (who use to play Pokemon and Magic) and I decided we’d both get into Pokemon, although I decided to start before finals (great timing, right?). Anyhow, I’ve read up a good amount and I’ve been playing around with this team.

Despite not having played in a while, the whole idea of Pokemon hasn’t changed, so predictions in a vacuum aren’t a problem for me. I don’t know what each pokemon’s niche is anymore (other than the extremely common ones), which makes things slightly more difficult, but that’ll come with time and experience. This team’s gotten me around a 1500 peak, and usually hovers around 1470 rating.

The team itself has gone through several edits. The core of the team has always been Scizor, Mega Ttar, and Aegislash. Originally I figured I would use Mew (and then, when I realized Scolipede was a thing, Scolipede) to set up hazards and then potentially bp a boost to a bulky attacker later in the game, so a pokemon like Mega-ttar could sweep after boosting it’s speed. It’s changed quite a bit, adapting to threats and new strategies, and has transformed into a more standard bulky offense team: Wear down the opponent, maybe paralyze them, and then sweep with something like Ttar, Keldeo, Aegislash, or Scizor.

Below, in spoilers, is my old team. The new team peaked at a rating of 1679. Here is my current version:

Goodra @ Assault Vest
Ability: Sap Sipper
EVs: 252 SAtk / 248 HP / 8 SDef
Sassy Nature
- Draco Meteor
- Fire Blast
- Dragon Tail
- Thunderbolt