1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Into the Magma [OU RMT]

Discussion in 'Past Gen Teams' started by Blood Tears, Aug 19, 2010.

1. Blood Tears

Blood Tears

- Introduction -

It’s about a year since I played Pokemon the last time. I was doing some file cleaning yesterday, when I found my old Pokemon folder, where I keep all my teams and logs. I opened Shoddy Battle with my old account and I started playing with my old, dear team… but I wanted to try something new. That’s why I immediately opened the Team Builder and started thinking. Thinking… thinking… and finally the inspiration came! In my "Shoddy Battler Career" I tried all kind of Heatran: Specser, Scarfer, Subber, Trapper... The only one that I had never tried was the famous Tormentran. So, I decided to build a team that turns around him, and I think it's not so bad, I have to refine something and I hope you can help me. Let’s start!

(Changes will be bolded)

At the glance...

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

...In detail!

[​IMG]

Roserade @ Focus Sash ** Lesbian Plant
    Ability: Natural Cure
    EVs: 6 HP/252 Spd/252 SAtk
    Timid nature (+Spd, -Atk)
    - Toxic Spikes
    - Leaf Storm
    - Sleep Powder
    - Hidden Power [Fire]

I decided that the first thing I have to do in every match should’ve been getting the Toxic Spikes. Roserade often manages to get two layers of Toxic Spikes and, if everything goes right, she can send a Pokemon to sleep. There are three reasons that suggested me to choose Roserade as lead:
    -Average-high speed: 90 base speed are not amazing, but they’re enough to outspeed all the bulky-leads and send them to sleep.