1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Legendless (OU/wifi RMT)

Discussion in 'Trou Du Cul' started by Simon The Digger, Jun 12, 2009.

1. Simon The Digger

Simon The Digger

This is my first attempt at a completely balanced team, I like it so far, it has a good record.

Charizard @ Choice Scarf
    evs: 4 Hp/ 252 SpA / 252 Spe
    Ability: Blaze
    nature: Modest
    Fire Blast
    Air Slash
    Hidden Power [Ice]/ Hidden Power Grass
    Focus Blast

Anti lead, but as i said, i try not to use legends, so here he is. Similar idea as moltres really, tries to stop leads from setting up SR, so that he can come back later. Also receives boosts from Jolteon.Moltres' scarf-lead set says overheat, but i went with fire blast for more damage over an extended time. This works in situations where he is low on health (SR and whatever) and activates blaze. I have swept in the late game with this set. I still can't decide which hP to use though...

Tyranitar @ Expert Belt
    Evs: 252 Atk / 232 SpA / 24 Spe
    Ability: sandstream
    Nature: brave
    Crunch
    Stone Edge
    Fire Blast
    Ice Beam

My wall breaker to open a sweep for lucario, and he is very good at attacking in general, recieves boosts from jolteon as well, and takes out many counters to the two main sweepers. Ice beam takes out gliscor and hippowdon, while fire blast annhilates steels. Stone edge and crunch are there for the dual stab, and because they both hit counters to lucario hard (salamence, gyara with stone edge, cresselia, dusknoir with crunch)

Lucario (M) @ Life Orb
    Ability: Inner Focus
    EVs: 252 Atk/4 Def/252 Spe
    Adamant nature (+Atk, -SpA)
    - Swords Dance
    - Close Combat
    - Crunch
    - ExtremeSpeed