Lux Aurumque

Hello all,

Until recently, I had only played OU, but I have started to play UU and really enjoyed it as a metagame. The first thing I noticed was that UU seemed to have a more balanced flavor than OU, with not quite as much offensive bludgeoning (though still plenty of powerhouses). Thus, UU seemed like an appropriate environment to try out a stall team, something I have never built successfully before. So, here is my attempt at a stall(ish) team. It's done decently, but has too many glaring weaknesses, especially to extremely offensive teams -- it has done well against most other stall/balanced teams.

This team is called Lux Aurumque because it is a beautiful song (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7o7BrlbaDs&noredirect=1) that I listened to/sang often while laddering with this team.

Team-Building Process:
I found obi's process in his stall team (http://www.smogon.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47785) to be very instructive, so I started by deciding what moves I wanted on the team. The list was similar to obi's: Stealth Rock, Spikes, Toxic Spikes/absorption, Wish, Aromatherapy/Heal Bell, Rapid Spin, a stat boost remover, and perhaps Leech Seed. Toxic could also prove useful, but that is easy to find a slot for. With some tinkering, I ended up with this starting lineup:

These fulfilled every role that I had thought of, and also had a bit of offensive power with Togekiss (NP, Air Slash, Heal Bell, Wish) and Shaymin (subseed). Unfortunately, the lineup wasn't actually that good at walling things. I was reading about Snorlax and how good it was in the UU Viability ranking thread, and realized that it would really help my team out. I replaced Togekiss with a CurseLax, which was much better offensively and defensively, but didn't support its team as well. I also found Froslass to be quite weak, and Toxic Spikes to be less useful than I had thought (that is, I could put spikes on Qwilfish). I changed Froslass to Cofagrigus. So I ended up with: