XY NU Malamar, Delicious and Dangerous

Hello everyone! I'll start off by saying that besides this, I've only made one other NU team (it was for a tournament) so I'm still having problems deciding what Pokemon I need to be able to counter/check, but I'm definitely coming along.

This is a team I tried to design around a late game Malamar Sweep, but the team kind of took its own shape in the process, which I'm not sure I like. I'd really like to get back to supporting/synergizing with Malamar, but I honestly don't really know what steps I would have to take to do that.

Maiamai (Malamar) (F) @ Leftovers
Ability: Contrary
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 SpD
Careful Nature
- Superpower
- Rest
- Night Slash
- Light Screen

I thought I was the one that created this set, but upon further inspection. it seems Smogon has something very similar. Ever since I started playing Pokemon I've dreamed of the "ultimate tank" Pokemon. However, boosting your defense, special defense, and recovery leaves you with one moveslot, and that usually doesn't work out well. However, Malamar's ability to beef up, on top of a 120 BP move, amends this to some extent. I like Light Screen over Sleep Talk because it immediately HALVES the damage you take from special attacks, and lets me just wait out the rest turns, as well as being able to support my team in a pinch. With 2-3 Superpowers, and Light Screen, Malamar really gets scary, as it can OHKO most Offensive Pokemon and live, and take on the tiers premier physical walls.

Would like to keep on team: Yes

Farenheit (Magmortar) (F) @ Choice Specs
Ability: Vital Spirit
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Overheat
- Focus Blast
- Thunderbolt
- Hidden Power [Grass]