1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

(Middle Cup) Your Psycho Neighbors

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by The Truth, Oct 24, 2011.

?

do you know what middle cup is?

1. yes

19 vote(s)
    79.2%
  2. what's middle cup?

5 vote(s)
    20.8%
  1. The Truth

The Truth

Team Psycho Neighbors
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

First of all, let me introduce myself. I'm The Truth, known on other forums by a couple other names, which i won't bore you with. I'm a novice battler, with a lack of skill the size of delaware. Now that introductions are out of the way, its time to explain the team.

I recently got into middle cup after entering an MC tournament on serebii. I basically entered just for fun and threw a team together out of the limited options available to me, and to my surprise, its actually turned out pretty well so far. Middle cup has been added as a teir to play in ;D. Fun stuff, but most of the time it just comes down to who has the most broken stuff. KInda like RU, but smaller.

I call it Team Psycho Neighbors because most of its offense comes from psychic-types and i really couldnt think of anything else.

Team Building Process
    Show Hide
    [​IMG]
    i started off with the mighty kadabra, in all of his special sweeping glory.

[​IMG][​IMG]
    Chansey provided good defensive support and covered other kadabra and ghosts well.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    I got the idea for gurdurr from a friend during the original building process. i had decided i needed a good chansey counter and gurdurr was the way to go.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    I needed something to counter dragons like fraxure who swept mc teams, and i picked this guy up from a friend. he could survive an outrage and revenge with dragon claw. he was used through most of testing.