1. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  2. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!

My First Attempt at OU

Discussion in 'Past Gen Teams' started by Polarr, Mar 24, 2010.

1. Polarr

Polarr

Hi guys this is my first time making a team and I am still learning. Any constructive criticism and advice is appreciated Thanks!

Edit: Changed Mixed Dragonite to Mixed Salamence because it hits harder :)

[​IMG]
    Metagross @ Lum Berry
    Clear Body
    Adamant
    224 HP/44 Spe/240 Atk
    -Stealth Rock
    -Earthquake
    -Bullet Punch
    -Explosion

One my favourite guys of all time. He sets up Stealth rock in the beginning. Very few common leads can OHKO it also making him a good lead. He can also take a hit from those fire moves like inferape,heatran, and Jirachi leads and finish him off earthquake. He can also used for late game sweeping if needed. Explosion is used to take down Hippowdon and even do damage to Bronzong

[​IMG]Salamence @ Life Orb
    Intimidate
    Rash
    16 Atk / 240 SpA / 252 Spe
    -Draco Meteor
    -Flamethrower
    -Brick break
    -Roost

This guy is my mix-sweeper and can take many guys down with Draco Meteor guys like swamperts and hippowdon. Flamethrower is there to take care of the steel pokemon such as scizor,bronzong, and skarmory. I am still deciding whether to have roost to heal this guy from the life orb damage and also Stealth rock. Brickbreak to to care of fighting weakness pokemon

[​IMG]
    Forretress@Shed Shell
    Sturdy
    Careful
    252 HP / 44 Atk / 212 SpD
    -Spike
    -Rapid Spin
    -Payback
    -Toxic Spike