1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

My first OU Team.

Discussion in 'Past Gen Teams' started by Raion, Nov 24, 2010.

1. Raion

Raion

Hello there Smogon. I've been lurking these forums for a few weeks now. I've been wifi battling a little over a month now. And I've been competing with my two brothers for over 3 months on Pokemon HG/SS and Platinum. Ok well to cut a long story short I'm generally a noobie when it comes to seriously looking at my team in-depth and would really like help at analyzing my major weaknesses and what sets I should change. Ok so here goes.

Lead: Azelf
    EV's: HP 6 Atk 252 Speed 252
    Nature: Adamant
    Item: Focus Sash
    Moveset:
    -Stealth Rock
    -Taunt
    -Zen Headbutt
    -Explosion

I chose this moveset due to the nature of the Azelf I got from a trade. I didn't want to waste the adamant nature and at the same time I also wanted my Azelf to be a lead. Stealth rock is there as an obvious choice for leads just for an entry hazard setup. I chose to taunt for the slower leads who are less likely to attack azelf right off the bat on the first turn. Zen Headbutt was chosen for a nice stab attack when you want to kill off the oponent's lead without using explosion when you're focus sash isn't broken yet. Explosion is there for killing off the opposing lead when all else fails. :P

Scizor
    EV's: HP 252 Atk 252 Def 6
    Item: Choice Band
    Moveset:
    Bullet Punch
    Pursuit
    Superpower
    U-turn