ORAS UU My First RMT

Hi everyone!

I am new to the Smogon community as of last week (long time listener but first time caller).

Some of my favourite pokes kick around in the UU Tier so I thought that would be a good place to start. Warning in advance that this team is not too adventurous, I am just trying to get my head around synergy!

The first pokemon I selected was Mega Aerodactyl. After reading quite a few of the threads I decided that this would be the base to build my team on. M-Aero offers a very powerful and customisable option with devastating speed! The set I have gone with is:

Aerodactyl-Mega (M) @ Aerodactylite
Ability: Tough Claws
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Stone Edge
- Wing Attack
- Earthquake
- Roost

This is a very straight forward set (both moves and spread). Obviously Stone Edge is my STAB move allowing Aerodactyl to hit common Flying, Ice, Fire and Bug-types. I have opted for Wing Attack(Tough Claws boost) to deal with Fighting-types, as well as Grass-types that tank Stone Edge (Shaymin and Chesnaught). Again nothing too adventurous here, I have opted for Earthquake to hit Steel-types (Lucario, Doublade etc.) which resist both of M-Aerodactyl's STAB moves. Roost gives Mega Aerodactyl a recovery option keeping it in the game and threatening the opposing team.

My next poke is Entei:

Entei @ Choice Band
Ability: Pressure
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Sacred Fire
- Flare Blitz
- Extreme Speed
- Stone Edge

The main idea behind this set is to spam Sacred Fire. With an amazing 50% burn rate and STAB boost, this move will punch holes in anything that does not resist this move. Flare Blitz is my back up move (offering more PP and a bit extra power). Extremespeed is my priority move to pick off weakened pokes who outspeed Entei (here's looking at you M-Beedrill). Stone Edge gives Entei a change to hit threats such as M-Aero on the switch as well as taking care of pesky Flash Fire users.