1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

My OU Sandstorm team

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by Vetheros, Jan 8, 2013.

1. Vetheros

Vetheros

This is my first post so bear with me please :)

This team has gone through like 5 incarnations to get to where it is now, and I feel it's the best it's going through my ability. Any help is wonderful. I'm fairly new to competetive battling, and this team has only recently been finished after about a dozen games of playing and shuffling pokes

Tyranitar @ Leftovers
    Trait: Sand Stream
    EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SDef
    Sassy Nature
    - Stealth Rock
    - Crunch
    - Pursuit
    - Fire Blast

T-Tar has always been my go to lead for the team although at one point he almost lost his spot to Hippowdon. T-Tar is my sand starter and gets the ball rolling. With his naturally high defense, and the EVs in SpD he can take most hits pretty well.

Skarmory @ Leftovers
    Trait: Sturdy
    EVs: 232 Def / 252 HP / 24 Spd
    Impish Nature
    - Roost
    - Spikes
    - Whirlwind
    - Brave Bird

Skarmory is here for stall, and to set up spikes to compound Stealth Rock on T-Tar. He's also the only team member immune to ground attacks so he's my go to for pokes that threaten with it. Whirlwind is there for damage shuffle, and Brave Bird is for STAB.

Jellicent (M) @ Leftovers
    Trait: Water Absorb
    EVs: 248 HP / 44 Spd / 216 Def
    Bold Nature
    - Scald
    - Taunt
    - Recover
    - Toxic

My main SpD wall and Spin Blocker. Rotom-W held this spot for a bit but was eventually relegated to Jelly. Scald is for STAB and Burn, Taunt stops setup against him as a wall, and Toxic is there to setup against other walls.

Stoutland @ Choice Band
    Trait: Sand Rush
    EVs: 252 Spd / 252 Atk / 4 SDef
    Adamant Nature
    - Return
    - Superpower