1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Gen 3 my take on a BP team

Discussion in 'Ruins of Alph' started by eric the espeon, Aug 13, 2007.

1. eric the espeon

eric the espeon maybe I just misunderstood
    is a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Researcher Alumnusis a CAP Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus

This is my first try at posting a team on smogon and I am trying to be original with the team concept of a BP team with more than one recipient

This is my take on a BP team but it has the advantage of not being so do or die as it has 4 recipients so if one gets KOed you can set up another and one of the recipients can baton pass what do you think of this team and do you think I should use espeon, vaploreon or umbreon?
    I need lots of help please

Ninjask@leftovers
    Careful. Evs 252hp/ 256 split between the defences[/FONT]
    Batton pass
    Swords dance
    Substitute
    Protect/double team/silver wind
    Speed passer. I think protect is the best option but I am not sure. Careful if I use protect, adamant if silver wind, otherwise timid/jolly.

Marowak@bone club
    Adamant. Evs 4HP/252attack/252 speed
    Bonemerang
    Rock slide
    Swords dance
    Double edge/focus punch/brick break
    Pass speed to this and there’s not much that can stop it. I think Double edge is best maybe focus punch

Gorebyss@leftovers/pinch berry
    Calm. Evs 252hp / 256 split between the defences
    Batton pass
    Iron defence
    Amnesia
    Rest/surf
    Almost the only thing that cans BP both defences reasonably well. If the opponent has a physical poke I will use Iron defence if special Amnesia then wishpass to it later

Mecham@leftovers[/FONT]
    Jolly. Evs: 252attack/252speed/4hp