1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

My Team Sucks

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by Ghetsis, Aug 5, 2012.

1. Ghetsis

Ghetsis

So I am kinda new to Ou so I am not sure how a team should be so any suggestion is very appreciated. Here is my team:

[​IMG]

Machamp @ Lum Berry | No Guard
    EVs: 240 HP / 248 Att / 16 Sp.Def / 4 Spd | Adamant
    - Dynamic Punch
    - Ice Punch
    - Payback
    - Bullet Punch
    Description: Machamp makes a perfect lead since is ability No Guard makes Dynamic Punch hit 100% and it will confuse the opposing lead. Bullet Punch allows it to finish off any Pokemon before it receives more damage. Payback is good if facing a faster stronger Pokemon while Ice Punch is for coverage.
    [​IMG]

Moltres @ Life Orb | Pressure
    EVs: 252 Sp.Att / 252 Spd / 4 Def | Timid
    - Fire Blast
    - Air Slash
    - Hidden Power-Grass
    - Roost
    Description: Fire Blast and Air Slash are crux. Hidden Power-Grass allows it to OHKO most Water-types or at least deal some decent damage. Roost allows it to survive longer.
    [​IMG]

Chansey @ Eviolite | Natural Cure
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 Spd | Bold
    - Counter
    - Seismic Toss
    - Toxic
    - Wish
    Description: Counter allows Chansey to deal a lot of damage since it's huge HP. Seismic Toss is awesome always deals the same amount of damage regardless of types. Toxic allows her to wear down opposing walls. Wish is for healing her and he team-mates.
    [​IMG]

Gastrodon @ Leftovers | Strom Drain
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Sp.Def / 4 Sp.Att | Sassy
    - Earthquake
    - Ice Beam
    - Toxic
    - Recover
    Description: Earthquake is a crux STAB move. Ice Beam hits anything Earthquake doesn't. Toxic is also for wearing other out. Recover allows it to survive.
    [​IMG]

Gliscor @ Toxic Orb | Poison Orb