XY OU New OU Team help?

Hello I'm new to pokemon, played it for years but only recently got into the deeper strategic areas of it.

This is my first time actually "creating" a team with proper IVs, EV, Natures etc. Now listed bellow is my team and while I know individually the pokemon are fine I think as a team it isn't that great, I keep on losing to people with teams that understand the system clearly far better then I do.

I'm willing to switch any pokemon/adjust my strategies or move sets. I don't have access to the much older games so something like ST Chansey isn't possible.

I forgot the IVs, but my main concern is the nature, move-set and pokemon and EVs. I forgot the EVs too (I don't remember the correct amount) but I just copied one of the various builds on this site under OU.

Metagross@choice band
Clear body
Adamant

Zen Headbutt
Meteor Mash
Hammer Arm
Earthquake

I chose this as my main counter to fairly type pokemon overall.

Tyranitar@Soft Sand
Hasty
Sand Steam

Stone Edge
Crunch
Stealth Rock
Fire Blast

Stealth Rock set up.

Garchomp@Choice band
Sand Veil
Jolly

Dragon Claw
Crunch
Earthquake
Stone Edge

This is used as my physical sweeper.

Starmie Leftovers
Timid
Natural Cure

Ice Beam
Thunderbolt
Hydro Pump
Rapid Spin

Alakazam@Life Orb
Timid
Magic Guard

Psychic
Substitute
Focus Blast
Energy Ball

I use this as my special sweeper

Gengar@Gengarite
Timid
Levitate

Sludge Bomb
Shadow Ball
Destiny Bond
Focus Blast

I don't know why this team seems so fragile, I get sweeped constantly, and crippled by poison and ice and fighting. Maybe I'm not using this team the right way since I keep on losing battles against other strategically made teams.

What're your thoughts?
What Pokemon should I swap out?
Or what move sets should I use instead?
Any other thoughts?

Pent

dumb broad
Please read the rules of the RMT section of Smogon before making a new thread. But other than that...