Other New "Serious" Player Custom Rules Tournament Team

Hey, Smogon Community!

First of all, I just want to say how awesome it is that a resource such as this exists.. too cool.

Anyway, a large group of people across the US are hosting an online tournament with their own custom set of bans. They're banning the following:

M-Blaziken
M-Lucario
M-Gengar
All Legendaries

I'm completely new to competitive battling. I've done some research into the roles, as well as the spreads for some of my favorite Pokémon. I'm hoping to list my 6 favorite options for a team and hope you guys could possibly point me in the right direction. I'm playing against what I assume are a bunch of Joe Pokemoners that have 6 level 100s, but probably have no strategy beyond matching super effective line ups. They probably didn't even IV or EV train. But there probably will be a few guys that know what they're doing. I feel like I could possibly just abuse "broken" pokemon and ROFL stomp most of them big time.. i.e. the blaziken baton pass to a mega-kangaskhan? Anyway.. on with it:

1.) Lead
Metagross​

Assault Vest
Adamant
252HP/252ATT/4Spd
Meteor Mash, Earthquake, Stealth Rock, Bullet Punch

I've always loved this pokemon. I feel like his tankiness provides some versatility as a lead. He also has the ability to throw up the stealth rock, and dish out some pretty big damage. This move set provides some decent type coverage.

2.)
Blaziken

Leftovers
Jolly
4HP/252Att/252Spe
Baton Pass, Protect, Substitute, Flare Blitz

Blaziken has been a favorite pokemon since I first popped in my Sapphire cartridge when I was but a wee lad. Ever since reading about the Baton Pass possibilities, I knew I had to try and include this on my team to take advantage of it. Protect and Substitute provide longevity to get as many speed boosts before passing them on to M-Kang or Aegislash
3.)
M-Kangaskhan

Kangaskhanite
Adamant
4HP/252Att/252Spe
Fake Out, Double-Edge/Return, Sucker Punch, Power-up Punch