New to competitive battling and need advice

I started playing pokemon with blue and played through to sapphire before I got bored with the games. I finally came back to pokemon last year and after discovering competitive battling found out that my old buddy venusaur was doing pretty well for himself. I knew I had to build a team around him so it had to be a sun team. However I'm sure there are huge holes in the team so any advice is welcome.

Team building:
Venusaur obviously is my first pokemon

I then needed drought support and it seems the only pokemon for this is ninetales

I wanted a spinner to get rid of entry hazards and donphan seemed a solid choice

With entry hazards removed it seemed that victini would function well on the team

I needed a dragon/flying counter and mamoswine is a favourite pokemon and seemed like it would function well

I wanted a pokemon that could function well under rain. I had a look around and rotom-w seemed like a good choice

In depth look

Venusaur-Sun Sweeper

Venusaur @ Life Orb
Trait: Chlorophyll
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 SAtk / 4 HP
Modest Nature
- Growth
- Giga Drain
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Sludge Bomb

The pokemon this team was built around. He's always been a favourite and under the sun he becomes a powerful sweeper. I went with the standard special growth set to maximise his power and speed. Growth as the best set up move, giga drain over solar beam as a healing method as well as doing a lot of damage, hidden power fire to tackle any steel types that would resist his grass or poison moves and sludge bomb as a reliable stab.

Ninetales- Sun Starter

Ninetales @ Leftovers
Trait: Drought
EVs: 252 SAtk / 4 SDef / 252 Spd
Timid Nature
- SolarBeam
- Sunny Day
- Fire Blast
- Will-O-Wisp