Offensive OU Team

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm just getting into competitive battling and figured I'd post my team here to get some advice. I'm more of an offensive player than a defense one, so that's the team build I'm going for. My team is:

Azumarill
evs: 168 HP | 252 Atk | 4 Def | 84 Spe
- Aqua Jet
- Play Rough
- Waterfall
- Superpower
ability: Huge Power
item: Splash Plate
nature: Adamant

I choose Azumarill because he's a bulky attacker with good typing and Aqua Jet out-prioritizes everything except Extreme Speed

Talonflame
evs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
- Brave Bird
- Flare Blitz
- Roost
- Will-O-Wisp
ability: Gale Wings
item: Sharp Beak

Talonflame is an all around good attacker, and with Gale Wings I can KO an opponent or get a Roost in to hold out longer. I went with WoW over U-turn because the effect is usually worth more than the switch out.

Dragonite
evs: 252 atk / 252 spe/ 4 hp
- Fire Blast
- Dragon Claw
- Earthquake
- Thunderbolt
Ability: Multiscale
item: Weakness Policy/Lum Berry
nature: Jolly

Dragonite is my jack of all trades, bulky enough to take a lot of hits, but also capable of doling out serious damage, especially after an WP proc.

Aegislash
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 SpA
- Shadow Ball
- Shadow Sneak
- Kings Shield
- Sacred Sword
Ability: Stance Change
item: Life Orb
nature: Quiet

Aegislash is here as my special attacker, although given its prevalence in the field I'm on the fence about replacing it with a Special Attack focused Lucario.

Mega Mawile
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 Sdef
- Play Rough
- Sucker Punch
- Iron Head
- Fire Fang
Ability: Intimidate -> Huge Power
Item: Mawilite

Another bulky attacker, Mega Mawile is great in the field with very few hard counters, and can generally live through most heavy attacks thanks to Intimidate.

Greninja
EVs: 4 Atk / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
- Scald
- Ice Beam
- Extrasensory
- U-turn
Ability: Protean
Item: Focus Sash
nature: Timid