Once Upon A Time...

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by rawwritsmikey, Feb 22, 2013.

1. rawwritsmikey

rawwritsmikey

Once Upon A Time...

Introduction...
    Hello Smogoners! I'm very new to competitive battling. This is my first true competitive team that I have built and tested, so go easy on me. When building a team, I like to have a theme in mind to make it more interesting and fun. This team is based off of fairy tales, hence the name. I would've done something like a Hyper Offensive or Stall team, but balanced seemed to be what fit this team the most. When testing, I lost a little more than half my battles. A large sum of those lost battles could be attributed to my lack of experience, or maybe my team is just really bad. I'm not sure. I was gonna include an original fairy tale to go along with the team but I'm getting tired of typing and probably nobody cares anyway. Enough of that though. And without further a due, my team!

Team Building...
    Now to be honest, I was thinking very competitively when building my team at all. I was just looking for pokemon who could fit in a fairy tale and filled the roles I needed. I did try to make it competitive though.

[​IMG]
    I started with Whimsicott because I really wanted to use one. He played the role of the prankster protagonist. In the team, he is being used as a defensive support.
    [​IMG][​IMG]
    I then saw Gothitelle and thought she'd be perfect for the role of a witch. She is being used as a support attacker in the team.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    I saw Blissey as the fairy godmother to Whimsicott. I also needed a special wall so Blissey was perfect.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    All fairy tales have dragons. Garchomp is more of a land shark, but that's besides the point. He is still dragon type and I wanted to use him. And there came my physical sweeper.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]