1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

OU Baton Pass

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by Blind5pot, Jul 26, 2013.

1. Blind5pot

Blind5pot

Hi, Blindspot here. My fiance and I just recently started playing the competitive side of Pokemon, and I am currently seeking help with my team. I'm brand new to baton pass teams, and would appreciate any help I can get. I decided to make the team without a sweeper. Just added one attack on each pokemon. I think it works a lot better.

Team preview:

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    Ninjask @ Leftovers
    Trait: Speed Boost
    EVs: 248 HP / 224 Def / 36 Spd
    Impish Nature
    - Baton Pass
    - Protect
    - Substitute
    - X-Scissor

I prefer Ninjask for the speed boost.
    He seems like a safer option.At least this bulky set is.
    Basically switching between sub and protect until I pass the speed for my team to get started.

[​IMG]
    Celebi @ Leftovers
    Trait: Natural Cure
    EVs: 252 HP / 224 SDef / 32 Spd
    Calm Nature
    - Calm Mind
    - Baton Pass
    - Giga Drain
    - Hidden Power [Fire]

I personally love Celebi on this team.
    Can heal with Giga drain, and can take care of other Celebi's, which used to be a major problem for me. Which is why I put HP fire on her.

[​IMG]
    Espeon @ Leftovers
    Trait: Magic Bounce
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SDef
    Bold Nature
    - Baton Pass
    - Calm Mind
    - Stored Power
    - Substitute

To go along with Celebi, I put in Espeon for another CM user.
    Magic bounce is a must, so that I don't get roared/whirlwinded away. On a baton pass team, stored power is so powerful ^_^

[​IMG]
    Vaporeon @ Leftovers
    Trait: Water Absorb
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SDef
    Bold Nature