1. Remember to check the Simple Questions/Simple Answers , Suggestions , Bug Reports and Technical Support threads before posting. If you have something that warrants extended discussion then post a thread, but when in doubt, please use an already existing thread
  2. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Info Hub for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction Thread, too!
  3. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Own Fakemon in the server

Discussion in 'Pokémon Showdown!' started by Shiyo, Jun 5, 2013.

  1. Shiyo

    Shiyo

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    I have created a server, and I have erased everything what refers to the CAP of Smogon, adding own Fakemon, but no change takes place.

    Is that not possible?
  2. michael

    michael ( ͡~ ͜ʖ ͡°)
    is a Battle Server Admin Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,023
    i'm guessing you changed the local server code? in that case, your new "Fakemon" are present but there's no way to select them in the client, because the client is universal and set up to use Smogon's Pokemon list.
  3. Shiyo

    Shiyo

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    local server code? I do not know if I have changed it.
    In what file of the folder Pokemon-Showdown-master can I find it?

    There is no script in order that the CAP of Smogon is ignored and allows to put fakemon own?
  4. Joim

    Joim Pixels matter
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris an Administratoris a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
    Programmer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,487
    The local server code is that which you have downloaded in order to have your own server. All files related to Pokemon-Showdown-master are your local server. In order to have your own "fakemons", you need to edit the Client and have a Client of your own, which is not easy at all. You can just get rid of CAPmons by deleting them or simply disallowing them in the tiers they appear on changing the server.

    Additionally, by adding fakemons to the servers you can use them writing the name in the Export/Import on teambuilder, they will appear spriteless but they will be usable, only it'll be very ugly in Client.
  5. Shiyo

    Shiyo

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    This does not work. This does not recognize any added fakemon, seems that everything depends on the official server of the PS.
  6. Monte Cristo

    Monte Cristo Shots fired

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,449
    Uh, What files are you editing and what is the method you are using to use the pokemon in battle.

    To add your own pokemon you have to edit 3 files: pokedex.js and learnsets.js, and formats-data.js

    the edit you have to do to pokedex.js is quite the simple one if you can catch onto patterns, I'll use a *SIMPLIFIED* example from my server's mod: pop culture mons (simplified as in no new types or "formes" that are in my regular mod):
    Code:
    POKEDEX.JS: goku:{num:801,species:"Goku",types:["Fighting","Dragon"],gender:"N",baseStats:{hp:73,atk:145,def:65,spa:145,spd:65,spe:135},abilities:{0:"Moxie",DW:"Iron Fist"},heightm:1.5,weightkg:82.5,color:"Purple",eggGroups:["No Eggs"]};
    ( the ; depends if it the last pokemon in the file o coding or not, if it's the last then no ; if it's not the you put a ; at the end)
    just edit the stats names and typings and other things to your conveinece

    Code:
    LEARNSETS.JS: goku:{learnset:{machpunch:["5L1"],drainpunch:["5L1"],aurasphere:["5L1"],focusblast:["5L1"],closecombat:["5L1"],thunderpunch:["5L1"],icepunch:["5L1"],firepunch:["5L1"],bulkup:["5L1"],megapunch:["5L1"],megakick:["5L1"],suckerpunch:["5L1"],focuspunch:["5L1"],swordsdance:["5L1"]}};
    again the ; matters if it is the last learnset or if it is not.
    once again edit to your convenience

    FORMATS-DATA.JS:
    goku: {
    inherit: true,
    tier: 'PopCulture'
    },

    Honestly that should be it (note: you will find these 3 files in the data folder) I reccomend using git or source tree or even notepad++ to edit them ^_^ (I personally use source tree )
  7. EmeraldCyndaquil

    EmeraldCyndaquil

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Yes, but, do you know how to add it's sprite to the client? It's baffling me =p
  8. Monte Cristo

    Monte Cristo Shots fired

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,449
    Use a custom client
  9. EmeraldCyndaquil

    EmeraldCyndaquil

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Yes, I'm doing that, but where do I'm trying to figure out where to put the sprite.
  10. Disaster Area

    Disaster Area formerly Piexplode

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1,749
    o.o if you want you could take an interest in my server and project since we're looking into this sort of thing and have been for months.
    bam.psim.us
  11. EmeraldCyndaquil

    EmeraldCyndaquil

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Alright, I'll take a look
  12. Rhythms

    Rhythms

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,227
    Dude stop advertising this server everywhere
  13. Disaster Area

    Disaster Area formerly Piexplode

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1,749
    what it was totally relevant
    kjata30 likes this.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)