1. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  2. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!

Pokemon Challenge with Set Pokemon

Discussion in 'BW OU' started by Warioman, Jun 27, 2012.

1. Warioman

Warioman

Hello there Smogon community, this is my first post and thread and am new here. I'm a complete beginner when it comes to competitive Pokemon battling, my last real Pokemon battle was when Pokemon Blue and Red first came out, sweeping my friends team with my Charizard, I was the best out of all my friends back then, but that was Generation 1. Now I see a lot has changed with natures, items, EV training and whatnot. Anyways I was challenged to a battle using Pokemon online using specific pokemon and a specific ruleset and I need all the help i can get! Here are the rules of the challenge:

Me and my opponent can only choose from these pokemon:

•Abra, Kadabra, Alakazam
    •Pichu, Pikachu, Raichu
    •Eevee, Flareon, Jolteon, Vaporeon, Umbreon, Espeon, Glaceon, Leafeon
    •Riolu, Lucario
    •Treeko, Grovyle, Sceptile
    •Mudkip, Mashtomp, Swampert
    •Frillish, Jellicent
    •Shuppet, Bannette
    •Deino, Zweilous, Hyredigon
    •Sawk
    •Miltank

Rules:

•You may battle each other via Pokémon Black/White or through Pokémon Online (I'll use Pokemon Online)
    •Winner is the best 2 out of 3. After each battle, you guys can stop to rearrange your team and/or switch Pokémon. (Should I have 3 teams to throw him off?)
    •Pokémon clause is in effect (no more than 1 of a Pokémon with the same Pokédex entry on the same team) though you may use the same Pokémon of the same species (you can have a team of Flareon, Jolteon, Vaporeon, Espeon, Glaceon, and Leafeon for example).
    •Sleep, Evasion, OHKO, and Hax clauses are in effect.
    •No cheating/hacking

Sleep Clause: