ORAS PU PU VoltTurn, it works right there!

VoltTurn power!

Introduction

Hi everyone, I'm PU is mah waifu, I've had a lot of names before but I prefer to stay anonymous in the other tiers, where I played a lot, specifically RU and NU. I'm relatively new to PU, due to the fact that it was NU before and I was away from Pokemon for some time. I found this tier pretty interesting since I've always loved the Mons classified as usseless, I mean, "usseless"? In the right hands still can do some beautiful things. Well, this is my first RMT so all kind of help is much apreciated. I apologize for any confusion that my english may could cause, as I know it's not precisely perfect. Without further ado, let's check this out.

Team building process

In other tiers I've used some VoltTurn teams that worked succesfully (that Scyther-Lanturn is just delicious), so after so many teams with many different playstyles, i've decided to give it a try to the VoltTurn.

First, Pikachu came to my mind due to it's high offensive stats as a wallbreaker that forces many switches, but after a while I've preffered to use Raichu, as it is much faster than Pikachu. Then arrives Vullaby, as it has the ground immunity that Raichu needs and Raichu has the immunity to electric that Vullaby needs, and also has acces to U-Turn, which makes it an excellent partner. After this I've needed an entry hazard setter, and Probopass came to my mind to continue with my VoltTurn synergy. Raticate and Beedrill were selected as my physical attackers, but I will talk about them later. Lastly, I've needed more firepower from the special side, and Beheeyem just fits there perfectly.
Let's take a closer look.

The Team

Fairy (Raichu) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Lightning Rod
EVs: 4 Atk / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Modest Nature
- Nuzzle
- Fake Out / HP Ground
- Volt Switch
- Thunderbolt

Overview