Rate my team [NU]

Should I change any pokemon in my team, an who?

• Alomomola

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Golurk

• Zangoose

• Tangela

• Throw

• Beheeyem

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Hi, I am new to NU, can anyone help my improve my NU team :toast: (happy toast)

Throh (M) @ Cheri Berry
Ability: Guts
EVs: 252 HP / 50 Atk / 206 SDef
Careful Nature
- Bulk Up
- Circle Throw
- Ice Punch
- Rest

Tangela @ Eviolite
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 152 Def / 100 SAtk
Lax Nature
- Sleep Powder
- Giga Drain
- Leech Seed
- Knock Off

Zangoose @ Toxic Orb
Ability: Toxic Boost
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SDef / 252 Spd
Jolly Nature
- Facade
- Close Combat
- Night Slash
- Swords Dance

Alomomola @ Leftovers
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SAtk
Bold Nature
- Wish
- Protect
- Toxic
- Scald

Golurk @ Choice Band
Ability: No Guard
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SDef
Adamant Nature
- Stone Edge
- Dynamic Punch
- Earthquake
- Ice Punch

Beheeyem @ Life Orb
Ability: Analytic
EVs: 252 HP / 252 SAtk / 4 SDef
Modest Nature
- Nasty Plot
- Psychic
- Thunderbolt
- Signal Beam

Sorry that I don't have 3 lines to write about everything, I have no idea what to write

Last edited:
Seeing as this is a Gen5 NU RMT, this should go into Gen5 Other Teams. Regardless, this team is solid, but confusing. Specs Charizard 6-0's the entire team just with fire blast or air slash alone, as even Alomomola gets 2HKO'd. Psychic types also easily run through you like cake, especially when Golurk is down, as you literally cannot even touch them. Strong grass types also give you issues as you barely have any checks to them. Another threat is the common flying type, which again you have no switch ins for. Overall, this is an ok team, but serious weaknesses create major flaws in it as a whole. Toxic Spikes also beat your team easily, which is a major issue as they pressure both your offensive and defensive pokemon.

You need to have 3 lines of description for each pokemon, or this will be locked by mods.