• Gliscor

Votes: 2 40.0%
  • EQ/WaterFall on TauntDos

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • Put EQ on MixApe and Waterfall/StoneEdge on Tauntdos

Votes: 1 20.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Okay, I'm fairly new at battling so I need help with my team. I'll post my team and wait for constructive criticism :P

Thanks!!!!

Help me pick between:
Need to decide decide whether or not to keep Skarmory over Gliscor. Gliscor can cover a few of my weaknesses but it lacks a phazing/hazing ability. I will also take other suggestions if you like neither of these pokemon.
I'll really need a Stealth Rocker and a phazer though so these two were the first that came to mind. Donphan's another suggestion but I'd have to consider removing one of it's attacking moves or rapid spin. I also lack Earthquake on a sweeper but I am unsure if I should put it on Gyarados. If I do, I'll be obligated to put on ice Fang for coverage but then I'll lack a good water move. Should I go Earthquake and Waterfall? Or should I put Earthquake on MixApe? Two votes a person, please. Also, I need an opinion on the moveset for Blissey. Ice Beam or Seismic Toss only doesn't seem like it'll work so I'm not sure if I should take out Aromatherapy.

Lead Off

Gyarados@Wacan Berry
Ability - Intimidate
216 HP / 56 Atk / 176 Def / 60 Spe
Jolly
-Dragon Dance
-Waterfall

-Stone Edge - JohnR011 - Thanks for the help :P
-Taunt

To start things off, we have a typical Bulkados. Except for one thing. He's Jolly :) The reason I put a Wacan Berry instead of leftovers was because of the item clause and also to protect against the 4x weaknesses. My main fear here is Electivire but I can take a ThunderPunch(even without intimidate) and use the turn to dance for the OHKO with Earthquake. The EV spread was supplied by Smogon.

Decent starter, no?

Jolteon@Choice Specs
Ability - Volt Absorb
252 Spe/252 S. Atk/6Hp
Timid
-Shadow Ball
-Thunderbolt
-Hidden Power Ice
-Wish