ORAS OU [Raters Needed] Mega - Scizor Sweep Team

Status
Not open for further replies.
just in advance I am very new to team building so please critique the shit out of this team. The only thing I really did to make this team (cause I'm new) was just counter every threat. Thanks in advance! ~okie

Scizor @ Scizorite
Ability: Technician
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Swords Dance
- Bullet Punch
- Superpower
- Bug Bite

The Mega and the core of the team, I've always liked mega scizor and with swords dance and technician this thing can sweep easily.

Starmie @ Life Orb
Ability: Analytic
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Rapid Spin
- Scald
- Psychic
- Ice Beam

Very good Pokemon in general. Works as Both a counter for anything threatening scizor and as a defogger.

Landorus-Therian @ Rocky Helmet
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 248 HP / 244 Def / 8 SpD / 8 Spe
Impish Nature
- Earthquake
- Stealth Rock
- U-turn
- Stone Edge

The stealth rocker. Very defensive Pokemon. Can provide late game support. In general a solid Pokemon for any team.

Heatran @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 28 HP / 252 SpA / 228 Spe
Timid Nature
- Overheat
- Flash Cannon
- Earth Power
- Stone Edge

Also a very good Pokemon and surprisingly fast when needed. This is my cover for grass/poison/fairy. He is the counter to most of what would counter starmie.

Breloom @ Toxic Orb
Ability: Poison Heal
EVs: 12 HP / 244 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Swords Dance
- Superpower
- Seed Bomb
- Facade

Also very powerful. Can outspeed many different things as well as being a decent hearten counter.

IronBullet

Astronomy Domine
is a Top Tutor Alumnusis a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Top Team Rater Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Admin Alumnusis a Top Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnusis an Administrator Alumnus