ORAS OU Represent

Represent

Hey, guys. Some of you may have heard of me, but my name is Baxstenias and I'm an ORAS OU main. I’ve been playing competitive mons since late 2013 but I never really got a lot better at this game until fall of last year. Before then, I was just some guy on the OU ladder who struggled to break the 1400s. But, because of some friends and poketubers such as aim and blunder, I was able to get a lot better at the game. Getting to round 6 of OST, beating some known players (doesn’t make me better than them), and being able to get a higher ladder ranking with much more ease are just some of the things I've done until now. The team that I am about to present is my favorite team to use at the moment, not only due to how I’m comfortable using it anytime, but along with the fact that the style and build this team embodies fits the elements I look for and enjoy when using a team: a nice fire-water-grass core that has some form of offensive and bulky presence, two breakers, a form of speed control, and a ground type (to prevent volturn spam). I built this team during OLT (around cycle 4), yet it’s still my favorite and go-to team.

Bear with me and my short explanations. OLT week four was some time ago, and my mind is just filled with a ton of stuff related to uni at the moment.

I initially just felt like building a team around boltbeam megagross, as it was a set that I never tried out, along with not having built a megagross team in a while.

I then added Manaphy due to it helping break fatter teams and allowing megagross having an easier time cleaning. They also synergize well, as mana can take on some of the threats that Metagross has a harder time dealing with, such as suicune, slowbro, and mew. These two mons work well together in breaking teams and potentially just cleaning.