Rising Dominance (Sun Offense)

lab report ᐛ
is a Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus

An OU Sun Offense team created by ShellShocker

Hey there, everyone! Tonight I'll be bringing you one of my most successful teams that I've been using a lot lately. I don't really ladder too much but right now I'm up to a rating of 1740 on of one my alts. Given, this isn't high or anything, I still think it is a pretty good achievement for now. This team started around a base of Eject Button Ninetales along with a trapper (which ended up being Wobbuffet). I've put a lot of effort building and working on this team and received advice from many other players. I started playing on Pokemon Showdown! late last year and using a Sun team was the first I made. Admittedly, when I first joined I was one of those guys that tried to run Charizard in OU along with a limited knowledge of the game. I like to think that over the course of my playing my skill has improved dramatically with an expansion of my competitive knowledge. Without further ado, please enjoy my team.

As aforementioned, this team began around two unique sets that I created which are meant to be able to work together to keep weather up. The basic premise was to keep the team fast paced and leave little room for my opponent to gain an advantage. Thus, Eject Button Ninetales and Custap Wobbuffet were born and stand out to be the two most important Pokemon in my team, playing extremely important roles. I also wrote up this on the use of Eject Button Ninetales + Custap Berry Wobbuffet if you were interested.