1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

RMT please! Sandstorm Team

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by pandagreen, Apr 7, 2013.

1. pandagreen

pandagreen

Hello!

I'm kinda new to competitive battling, so I'm hoping to get some feedback on one of my first teams, and my first ever on RMT.

Here it is:

Tyranitar (F) @ Leftovers
    Trait: Sand Stream
    EVs: 252 Spd / 252 Atk / 4 HP
    Adamant Nature
    - Rock Slide
    - Pursuit
    - Brick Break
    - Aqua Tail

The whole idea of T-tar is to primarily set up the weather. I will usually start with it, unless there is an obvious counter on the other team, or if I'm up against a rain team. Other than that, T-tar serves as a mid- to late-game cleaner of the mess I've made :D. Rock Slide and Pursuit are my STAB moves, Rock Slide because I prefer the occasional flinch and higher accuracy over Stone Edge, and pursuit to catch out people switching. Aqua tail is to get rid of Ninetails (most can't OHKO T-tar with Solarbeam), and also annoying Gliscors with low health. Brick break beats up other T-tars, negates screens and provides extra coverage. I'm up for suggestions on move set reconstructions on T-tar.

Alakazam (F) @ Focus Sash
    Trait: Magic Guard
    EVs: 252 SAtk / 4 SDef / 252 Spd
    Timid Nature
    - Psyshock
    - Shadow Ball
    - Focus Blast
    - Hidden Power [Ice]

Alakazam is basically a switch-in and revenge killer. The focus sash ensures one hit, while Magic Guard negates weather and spikes/rocks. It can also switch in on various pokes that it resists, and then blast them away with it's amazing SpA and speed :D. Hidden Power Ice takes out nasty dragons and Landorus/Gliscors, while everything else is just for coverage. Psyshock over Psychic to get rid of physical walls.

Mamoswine (F) @ Leftovers
    Trait: Thick Fat