All Gens RoA Tour II – Introduction [Not Signups]

Lutra

All generations forever.
is a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributor
Moderator
#1
Logo by Conni | Spreadsheet

Introduction | RBY [1-2-3-4-5-6] GSC [1-2-3-4-5-6] ADV [1-2-3-4-5-6] DPP [1-2-3-4-5-6] | Playoffs


It is time for arguably the most popular and prestigious tournament in RoA, RoA Tour, to begin again.

RoA Tour II will be a series of Live Tournaments starting Friday November 3rd. The tiers played will be all the OU generations not included in Smogon Tour: RBY OU, GSC OU, ADV OU and DPP OU. The Live part of the tournaments will last 8 weeks where everyone will have the opportunity to earn points corresponding to the rounds they win in. Once this phase is over, we'll move to Playoffs with the 8 best players of the tournament. The winner of RoA Tour will obtain the glorious Pink mini-trophy (
) that they can display in their signature and a past gens tournament user banner under their custom title for half a year.


All the tournaments will take place in Smogtours on PS!, unless stated otherwise, with signup threads started in the Live tournaments forum. The times at which they will start are as follows:

6 pm EST / 12 am CET(Saturday) on Fridays.
4 pm EST / 10 pm CET on Saturdays.
2 pm EST / 8 pm CET on Sundays.


One may join all tours unlike Smogon Tour.
Winning the first 3 rounds earns you 1 point each.
Winning 4th, 5th or 6th rounds earn you 2 points each.
3-way finals earn you 1 extra point if you win the tournament.


Highest points for a tournament in a weekend will determine the overall qualifying standing.

No alts, ghosts, asking for wins and offering wins.

For playoffs, highest seed picks 1st and 3rd tiers, lower seed picks 2nd tier, in a first-to-2-wins (bo3 wins) series, with Self-KO clause off.

Week 1: RBY OU

Friday 3rd November: 6PM EDT (-4) / 11PM CET (+1) - Hosts: Mr. Perry (Backup: tjdaas / Lutra)
Saturday 4th November : 4PM EDT (-4) / 9PM CET (+1) - Hosts: Diegolh (Backup: tjdaas / Lutra)
Sunday 5th November: 2PM EST (-5) / 8PM CET (+1) - Hosts: tjdaas (Backup: Diegolh / Lutra)


Week 2: GSC OU

Friday 10th November: 6PM EST (-5) / 12AM CET (+1) - tjdaas (Backup: sceptross / Lutra)
Saturday 11th November : 4PM EST (-5) / 10PM CET (+1) - sceptross (Backup: tjdaas / Lutra)
Sunday 12th November: 2PM EST (-5) / 8PM CET (+1) - Drud (Backup: Diegolh / Lutra)


Week 3: ADV OU

Friday 17th November: 6PM EST (-5) / 12AM CET (+1) - perry (Backup: sceptross / Lutra)
Saturday 18th November : 4PM EST (-5) / 10PM CET (+1) - Diegolh (Backup: tjdaas / Lutra)
Sunday 19th November: 2PM EST (-5) / 8PM CET (+1) - tjdaas (Backup: sceptross / Lutra)


Week 4: DPP OU

Friday 24th November: 6PM EST (-5) / 12AM CET (+1) - sceptross (Backup: tjdaas / Lutra)
Saturday 25th November: 4PM EST (-5) / 10PM CET (+1) - Diegolh (Backup: sceptross / Lutra)
Sunday 26th November: 2PM EST (-5) / 8PM CET (+1) - tjdaas (Backup: Drud / Lutra)


Week 5: RBY OU

Friday 1st December: 6PM EST (-5) / 12AM CET (+1) - perry (Backup: sceptross / Lutra)
Saturday 2nd December: 4PM EST (-5) / 10PM CET (+1) - sceptross (Backup: Diegolh / Lutra)
Sunday 3rd December: 2PM EST (-5) / 8PM CET (+1) - tjdaas (Backup: Drud / Lutra)


Week 6: GSC OU

Friday 8th December: 6PM EST (-5) / 12AM CET (+1) - tjdaas (Backup: Huston / Lutra)
Saturday 9th December: 4PM EST (-5) / 10PM CET (+1) - sceptross (Backup: Drud / Lutra)
Sunday 10th December: 2PM EST (-5) / 8PM CET (+1) - perry (Backup: tjdaas / Lutra)


Week 7: ADV OU

Friday 15th December: 6PM EST (-5) / 12AM CET (+1) - tjdaas (Backup: Eseque / Lutra)
Saturday 16th December: 4PM EST (-5) / 10PM CET (+1) - sceptross (Backup: perry / Lutra)
Sunday 17th December: 5PM EST (-5) / 11PM CET (+1) - Diegolh (Backup: tjdaas / Lutra)

Hosts for later weeks will be finalized nearer the time.

Tournament format is single elimination, best of 1, with self-ko clause on to speed things up.
RBY OU
Banned Moves
Dig, Double Team, Fissure, Fly, Guillotine, Horn Drill, Minimize (Dig/Fly Glitch Prevention + Evasion + OHKO moves).
Banned Pokémon
Mew, Mewtwo.
Clauses
Freeze Clause, Sleep Clause, Species Clause, Self-KO Clause


GSC OU

Banned Pokémon
Celebi, Ho-oh, Lugia, Mew, Mewtwo.
Banned Moves
Double Team, Fissure, Guillotine, Horn Drill, Minimize (Evasion + OHKO moves).
Banned Moveset Combinations
Hypnosis|Lovely Kiss|Sing|Sleep Powder|Spore AND Perish Song AND Mean Look|Spider Web (Sleep Perish Trap)
Clauses
Sleep Clause, Species Clause, Self-KO Clause


ADV OU

Banned Pokémon
Deoxys, Deoxys-Attack, Deoxys-Defense, Deoxys-Speed, Groudon, Ho-oh, Kyogre, Latias, Latios, Lugia, Mew, Mewtwo, Rayquaza, Wobbuffet, Wynaut.
Banned Moves
Double Team, Fissure, Guillotine, Horn Drill, Minimize, Sheer Cold (Evasion + OHKO moves).
Banned Moves on Pokémon
Ingrain on Smeargle.
Clauses
Sleep Clause, Species Clause, Self-KO Clause


DPP OU

Banned Pokémon
Arceus (All formes), Darkrai, Deoxys, Deoxys-Attack, Deoxys-Defense, Deoxys-Speed, Dialga, Garchomp, Giratina, Giratina-Origin, Groudon, Ho-oh, Kyogre, Latias, Latios, Lugia, Manaphy, Mew, Mewtwo, Palkia, Rayquaza, Salamence, Shaymin-Sky, Wobbuffet, Wynaut.
Banned Moves
Double Team, Fissure, Guillotine, Horn Drill, Minimize, Sheer Cold (Evasion + OHKO moves).
Banned Abilities
Sand Veil and Snow Cloak for Pokémon with more than one ability.
Clauses
Sleep Clause, Species Clause, Self-KO Clause.
 
Last edited:

Lutra

All generations forever.
is a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributor
Moderator
#7
Sunday's delayed tournament is scheduled to be hosted by tjdaas today at the same time: 2PM EST (-5) / 8PM CET (+1) assuming we are capable of achieving a 16 man. Apologies to those in the western hemisphere who cannot make the new time.

Edit: perry will host, tjdaas will be back up, same as yesterday.
 
Last edited: