1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

RU Sun Team

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by Immortal, Oct 27, 2012.

1. Immortal

Immortal

Hey guys so i have always played using my favorites even if they arent quite as good as some other pokemon. It can make it harder to win but it makes winning that much more rewarding and i believe i can be successful if i tweak things just right so that they all work well together. I recently started playing RU and tried a few different teams out and switched a few Pokes around and this is where it now stands. Basically the goal is to set up sun and keep it up so i start sweeping and keep sweeping. The main thing i have trouble with is keeping hazards away without being set up fodder and i also have trouble switching in safely. Right now i probably win about as much as i lose but i am always trying to improve and making not just a competetive team but a good team using pokemon i actually like has always been a goal of mine. I would appreciate any suggestions for possible replacement pokemon, Move Sets and EV spreads.
    [​IMG]

Slowking @ Heat Rock
    Ability: Regenerator
    Evs: 248 Hp 144 Def 116 SpD
    Nature: Calm
    - Psyshock
    - Slack Off
    - Sunny Day
    - Toxic