1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Sands of Chaos

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by Kaos, Nov 1, 2011.

1. Kaos

Kaos

Sands of Chaos
    [​IMG]
    The Team
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Sup smogon. I don't want you people to be deceived by my low post count; I started playing a little less than a year ago and have in the past few months gotten over 1450 in OU. I'm not a great battler, but this isn't a total noob post and I have some knowledge of what I'm talking about. I would have joined Smogon a while ago but there was some sort of glitch with the confirmation email and I couldn't get in until now. Now I'm finally here to grace you all with my presence. Anyways...

So I started playing UU right before the drops. What compelled me was actually the discussion of the OU joke Abomasnow, being broken. I loved Abomasnow, not because of his weather, but because of his own amazingness at abusing my favorite move in the game, Leech Seed. But I digress. The point is, I soon realized Hail wasn't viable anymore with all the new drops. But what I did find to be viable, much more so than in OU, were Toxic Spikes, which wrecked basically any team without Roserade. So I tried to make a stall team featuring Hippowdon and his sand, keeping the some of the concepts from my failed Hail stall team. After about a week or so of work, this incredily annoying SandStall team was born, and it brought me to a respectable peak of 1439 and #4 overall.

In-Depth

[​IMG]
    Hippowdon (M) @ Leftovers
    Trait: Sand Stream
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 Spd
    Impish Nature (+Def, -SAtk)
    - Stealth Rock
    - Earthquake
    - Roar
    - Slack Off

Comments: