Sandstorm LC RMT

I am new to LC and so I'm looking for suggestions towards my new SS team for which I have had reasonable success with. Also by EV's are taken from recommended EV's on pokemon showdown and so if anyone knows a better ev spread feel free to recommend :) Here goes nothing:
Hippopotas @ Eviolite
Trait: Sand Stream
Level: 5
EVs: 116 Atk / 212 Def / 180 SDef
Impish Nature
- Earthquake
- Stealth Rock
- Whirlwind
- Protect

My bread and butter sandstorm lead, Stealth rocks I chose as it benefits my team and the stalling strategy for which my team revolves around. I opted for protect mainly to scout for hidden powers and toxic however I have been told I should change it to slack off and so that is something I am considering but LC seems to be too offensive to be able to slack off effectivly imo.

Sandshrew @ Eviolite
Trait: Sand Rush
EVs: 236 Atk / 76 SDef / 196 Spd
Adamant Nature
- Earthquake
- Rock Slide
- X-Scissor
- Rapid Spin

I chose to have both sandshrew and drilbur on this team, however sandshrew in my opinion is probably my most valuably pokemon (which may come as a surprise to some people). Once again the EV's were recommended and so I cannot justify them although i chose for eviolite over a more offensive item simply to be used as a sort of bulky sweeper: similar to pokemon such as piloswine in nu for example.
With sand rush: Sandshrew is so valuable and i chose to give him rapid spin as he is a more defensive option that drilbur.

Cacnea @ Eviolite
Trait: Sand Veil
EVs: 236 Atk / 76 Def / 196 SDef
Adamant Nature
- Substitute
- Sucker Punch
- Seed Bomb
- Drain Punch