Serperior (BW2 Update) [QC 0/3]

Hey guys this is my first attempt at an analysis so let me know the best ways to improve it!

snakes r cool

[Overview]

• First thing you notice is its high base speed, which outspeeds some of the most prominent threats in the current metagame including the two most important: Jynx and Scolipede
• Niche as fast, decently bulky offensive grass type with access to set up moves to remedy its modest attacking stats in Calm Mind and Coil
• Access to a ton of support options from Taunt and glare to Leech Seed and Dual Screens
• May not seem like a great offensive threat but it is thanks to its combined attributes
• Downsides include it’s relatively shallow movepool,
• It gets worn down rather easily through Spikes and Toxic Spikes
• Cannot hit hard right off the bat

[SET]
name: Calm Mind
move 1: Calm Mind
move 2: Giga Drain
move 3: Substitute / Taunt
move 4: Hidden Power Rock
item: Life Orb
ability: Overgrow
nature: Timid
evs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe

[SET COMMENTS]

• This set aims to set up on any Pokemon Serperior can force out, such as Defensive Seismitoad
• Great for late-game sweeping
• The main draw to Serperior lies in its wonderful speed allowing it to set up rather easily
• Its meager Special Attack stat is patched up by Calm Mind which also increases its special bulk, making its substitute (if used) more durable against special attackers who think they can wreak havoc like Jynx or Rotom-S
• Substitute is generally the better option as it blocks certain status moves that others will try to lay on it, as well as putting it into Overgrow range
• Taunt pushes away status moves as well without cutting into Seperior's valuable HP. It also helps in preventing SR from getting set up, which further aids its temamates who may be weak to it
• Giga Drain is the most important move because it is STAB and it recovers the health Serp will lose, and in Overgrow range with Life Orb it reaches an astounding 135 BP without STAB factored in