1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Sharks & Birds Belong In The Ocean

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by Pal, Nov 4, 2012.

1. Pal

Pal

Introduction

I have been playing competitively since Diamond and Pearl came out however I don't ladder too often because I don't have too much spare time to dedicate to Pokemon. I recently decided to make a Rain team since I've never built one before and thought it would be a break from the normal Hyper Offensive and Sandstorm teams I've been playing around with.

Team Building Process

I wanted to try Tornadus-T as part of my main Rain offensive core.

[​IMG][​IMG]

I then realized that Stealth Rock absolutely annihilates Tornadus-T even with Regenerator so spinning them away became a top priority. I decided to go with Forretress just because I've loved always loved him since I started using him in D/P.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Next up was a sweeper that benefited from the Rain but also functioned well in other weather. I ended up choosing Dragonite because Multiscale is an awesome Ability.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

I now thought that winning the weather war was crucial if both of my sweepers were to function optimally so I chose Dugtrio to trap other weather inducers after some residual damage and since Earthquake wrecks Ninetails.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Lastly I wanted a specially defensive wall that could at least check both Lati@s decently so I went with Rotom-W.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]