Site Redesign

Discussion in 'Technical Projects' started by Ooka, Oct 11, 2012.

1. Ooka

Ooka

I work as a web designer for Audentio Design, and recently took a stab at this site, here's what I came up with after a half hour or so:

http://i.minus.com/incXdXfoA3Y4h.png

And I was wondering, is this something you guys would consider if I were to put actual work into it, or is it out of the question? (Free work of course)

I also did this for Pokemon Online's site, which you can see here: http://ericj.koding.com/po/ (Though I recently left their team)
    LurkingBird+ likes this.
  2. Zracknel

Zracknel
    is an Artistis a Super Moderator
    Art Leader

That PO link is pretty smooth stuff imho.

Just curious, how comfortable are you working with others/working off of others' designs/artwork? Can you build stuff from flat PSD/AI files?
  3. Ooka

Ooka

I'm pretty comfortable with it, I've collaborated on a few projects before and didn't have much trouble. Sometime coding from a flat file causes more images to be used than I'd like, but I can do that as well.
  4. Zracknel

Zracknel
    Art Leader

I think your input and assistance could be helpful :)

I will send you a PM with more info.

(I would personally encourage anyone else with a similar skillset/interest in potentially helping the site to post in this thread)
  5. Ooka

Ooka

Alright, sounds good, I'll watch for it. ^.^
  6. Birkal

Birkal ground control to major dog
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris an Artistis a Super Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a CAP Contributoris a Smogon Media Contributor
    Mentor Leader

Cool cool. I'll leave this thread here for about a day, but then I'll move it to the Projects forum. Thanks for volunteering Ooka (and any other future programmers that read this)! I'd love to see something come out of this =)
  7. Zacchaeus

Zacchaeus
    is a Battle Server Moderator Alumnus